Untitled

Are we searching
for what is common,
or what is right?
The struggle we fight,
The power we crave,
The EGO we feed.

The constant slave to a system
that feeds the machine of greed.
The new religion

Consumption, destruction.
We fill a void
Indulgence,Opulence
What a waste we create.

The constant slave to a system
That feeds the machine of greed.

Is our spirit lost ?
The battle, the war
Over mind, body and soul.

The constant slave to a system
That feeds the machine of greed.

Do we follow the masses?
Do we stand alone?
The system is failing
It can no longer sustain

The pursuit of love,
The pursuit of happiness,
The pursuit of acceptance,
We seek from others
Have we lost touch
with our own voice?

The constant slave to a system
That feeds the machine of greed.

NO LONGER A SLAVE
Scream,
Just scream
Scream out loud
Find YOUR voice

8 Responses to “Untitled”

  1. Interesting use of language. Well done.

    -smith

  2. Aaaauuuugggghhhh! That’s me screaming! Thanks for giving me permission. I need to know others feel as I do and you give me that.

    This is such a beautifully written piece. I can almost hear the melody.

    Miss D

  3. This work hit something with me. I find that I never really know what’s happening unless I take a moment to stop, scream, find who, where I am and figure it all out.

    Thank you.

    Ty.

  4. Powerful and moving! This leaves one with a sense of awe… Leaves one wanting more… wanting more…

  5. Isn’t it good to know that there is a growing movement of people out there who are refusing to be slaves to the system anymore? It gives me great hope.

    More and more of us are finding our own, unique voices and speaking our minds. Alas still not enough I imagine.

    You’ve captured humanity as it is right now for the most part.

    I’m glad you are using your voice to scream against the system šŸ™‚

  6. I completely agree.
    I am so glad to have connected with and your beautiful spirit.
    I like to say we all take baby steps one day at a time finding our own unique voice.

    Brightest blessings

  7. I wanted to say thank you all for beautiful, and kind words.
    Your comments all gave me pause.
    I am glad to have connected with you all in this wonderful universe.
    We may not meet however I hope we do in spirit.
    Love and lights shine on all of you
    Peace

  8. We are all connected in Spirit. Blessed be

Leave a Reply

