Directionless

Nothing to do,
Nothing to finish,

no ends looking for beginnings,
no beginnings looking for ends,

lost with an endless path,
that shifts, moves, appears and reappears,

where does it go, I do not know,
where does it end, I do not know,

Where do I go?
Where will I end up?

Does it matter? Since wherever I am,
is the only place to be.

3 Responses to “Directionless”

  1. You seem to live in the moment…Leave out the “lost” and find where to go, no path is endless…remember to search for the signs and stop for directions!!

    Great poem!

  2. Thanks for the comment.

    I hoped to express an ambivalence since “paths” can become ruts, and getting lost can become adventure, a return to the moment and the senses. The delicate dance between order and chaos. 🙂

    Peace.

  3. It definitely is a delicate line that separates order and chaos…I see your vision

Leave a Reply

