Masks

The masks we wear!
Disguise our true selves.
Are we strangers
Or have we lost ourselves.
Who do we trust?
Society, family, or friends.
Strangers seem more real,
Than those we know.
Have we lost ourselves?
Feel the desperation,
Of wanting to belong
Feelings of fear
Just to be close to anyone.
Save me ! Help me !
Love me !
Stop the isolation!
Be near me, get to know me!
I am not afraid anymore.
Guide me!
The light is beautiful
Wrap your arms around me!
Disarm me !
And unravel my soul.

One Response to “Masks”

  1. Thank you for your beautiful comment…You are no stranger to the visiting spirit behind words…they live in you as well…

    I wrote something on this topic…take a peek

    http://enreal.wordpress.com/2007/06/04/masks/

Leave a Reply

